Please wait

Browse Help Topics

General

who has access to my content?

If you, or a guest, has uploaded a picture or video then only the user who uploaded the item or an admin user can see it. It is then down to the admin user to publish the item. Once an item has been published, all users will be able to have access to it. Depending on the settings you have chosen for your wedding users will then be able to share on social media, download or purchase prints.

where can you use i do?

Anywhere you have an internet connection, you can use I Do. You can access your wedding via the app or website.

do you need an internet connection?

Yes, you do need an internet connection to use I Do, either WiFi or mobile data connection.

is it really only one price?

Yes, once you have upgraded your wedding there is nothing else to pay. All of your guests can then use the app for free! We dont charge you to download your photos or video, its all free after that.

how do i download my photos

Once you have logged into your wedding just go to the photo section, from there simply press the download button for any item you wish to save.

how do my guests download the app?

When you create your wedding you are given a wedding id and a qr code. Guests can use either of these to register on the app or website.

how many photos can i upload?

Currently there is no limit on how many photos or video can be uploaded.

Upgrade

Upgrading is fast and simple, it can be done via the app or website.

Using I Do

what happens with peoples photos

When a user uploads a photo or video you will receive a notification (if you have notifications enabled). As an admin user you can publish any items that you want to share, once you publish an item it will be available for all other users to see. You will also be able to delete any items. A guest will be able to delete only the photos or video they uploaded.

how do i manage my guests?

Going to the guest section of the app will allow you to see all guests that have registered using your wedding id, qr code or any you have manually created yourself. If you dont want a particualr user to access the wedding anymore you can remove their access from there. The user remains but will no longer be able to access the wedding, you can then re-enable them if you wish to restore their access. This screen is also where you would set how many additional guests a user can have. You may also change a users status to be an admin user as well, if you find dealing with all of the photos too much.

how do i invite guests?

Currently you can add users using the app by three different methods. You can enter email address of those you wish to invite, an email invitation will then be sent to those addresses. You can use any contacts on your device that have an email address, an email invitation will then be sent. You can also use Facebook to create a private post on your wall, you would then tag any people you wish to invite. As a private post it will only be visible to yourself and those you have tagged.

can i see who has rsvp'd and who hasnt?

If you go to the guest screen you can see a quick summary of who has confirmed by checking the number just under the screen title, it will say "Confirmed 10/56", for example. You can also scroll down your list of users, any users who have rsvp'd "Yes" will show as ticked, any who are unable to make your wedding will be greyed out. Dont worry though, if they change their minds they can contact you and you can re-enable them.

Support

What If I Do is not For Me?

We will do everything we can to make your use of I Do enjoyable and painfree. We may grant cancellation requests in certain circumstances but it is at our sole and absolute discretion. We are happy to review all cases where a users is unhappy with our product. We will not offer refunds based on connectivity issues unless the problem is with us.

Please Contact Us if you require further assistance.

Contact Us

Can I Upload Files From My PC?

Yes you can. The website now allows you to upload photos and video directly from your PC. Simply login, head down to the photos section and either drag your files into the area or use the browse button to locate files on your PC.

My Guests Havent Received An Invite

If you have sent your invites out via the app and your guests havent received the invite yet there are a couple of things you can check. If you sent the invites via email you can asks your guests to check their junk mail as it may haven been delivered there by accident. You could also resend the invitation using the app making sure that you double check the email is correct.

When inviting via Facebook the users you selected are actually tagged in the post you created. If the user has not been notified or the post has not appeared on their stream then it might be due to their privacy settings.

Orders

Where's My Stuff

The majority of parcels arrive on time and without incident. There are times where a package may show as delivered but you dont have your parcel.

If the tracking information is showing your package as delivered but you dont have it then:

- Check if someone else in your household has accepted the package.
- Have a look around to see if the courier left the package in a safe place or with a neighbour.
- Contact the courier if there is no sign of the package.

Tracking Packages

After an order has been dispatched tracking details will become available. Depending on the shipping option you selected at checkout, tracking might be available. If your package has a tracking number this will be available on your order summary screen where you can click on the link to view the tracking information.

Returns

Print orders are done on a "per user" basis and to the users own preferences, because of this all of our print orders are non-refundable unless a printing error has occured. If a printing error has occured simply send us details of your order with a photo showing the error and we will be happy to refund your order.

UK Deliveries

For the United Kingdom there are two main delivery options available.

  • - 2nd Class Royal Mail
  • - Royal Mail Tracked 24hr

2nd Class Royal Mail
This costs £4.99 per order and has a typical delivery time of 3 - 5 business days after dispatch.

Royal Mail Tracked 24hr
This costs £8.00 per order and has a typical delivery time of 1 business day after dispatch. This is a tracked service.

International Deliveries

For Internation deliveries the options vary depending on the country of origin.

Europe
For European countries such there is a European Postal Service option available. This has a cost of between £8.28 and £10.97 per order and has a typical delivery time of 3 - 5 business days after dispatch.

Australia
For Australia there are two main delivery options available.

  • - Express Post
  • - Standard Post Tracked

Express Post
This costs £7.66 per order and has a typical delivery time of 3 - 5 business days after dispatch.

Standard Post Tracked
This costs £10.49 per order and has a typical delivery time of 1 business day after dispatch. This is a tracked service.

Canada
For Canada there is a International Postage Service option available. This has a fixed cost of £16.93 per order and has a typical delivery time of 3 - 5 business days after dispatch.

United States
For the United States there are two main delivery options available.
  • - UPS
  • - UPS 2 Day

UPS
This costs £6.32 per order and has a typical delivery time of 3 - 5 business days after dispatch.

UPS 2 Day
This costs £13.00 per order and has a typical delivery time of 2 business days after dispatch. This is a tracked service.

Other

Payment Methods

We use PayPal because it is the most secure way to pay online. They use advanced encryption to make sure all of your details are safe and secure. We do not have access to and do not store any credit or debit card information that you input into I Do.

If you wish to know more about PayPal please visit the PayPal help section here.